Exchange information for faulty DVDs

5 03 2010

Some people have received DVDs which have been faulty and have asked about exchange. I have been in contact with ENE and they have informed me that they will be replacing faulty DVDs (They will send out the DVDs only, not the whole boxset). This applies for those who bought their DVDs through innolife AND Yes24.

Although Yes24 are doing the exchange for customers in Korea, they are not doing it for overseas customers. Therefore, if you purchased your DVD through Yes24 and are living overseas, you cannot go through Yes24 to get your replacement but must go through ENE.  This is also the case for those who purchased their DVD through innolife. Innolife acts as a middle person only so they are not responsible for any product related problems (ie if something has gone wrong with your delivery, it is innolife’s responsibility; if something has gone wrong with the DVD, it is ENE, the production company’s responsibility).

As shipping overseas is costly and takes alot of time, please check on more than one computer/dvd machine to make sure that it is a DVD problem and not a computer/dvd machine problem.

I do not have confirmed details on how the exchange process will work as yet but am in the process of working that out with ENE. However, it has been confirmed by ENE that THEY will be the ones sending out the replacements.

If you believe that you have a faulty DVD, please leave your order number and email address below and details of the problem you are experiencing. I will collect your details and pass them onto ENE, then contact you via email to inform you of the details thereafter.

Actions

Information

66 responses

5 03 2010
Vasia

How long after we have received them can we change them? I mean, there’s quite a lot of material to be viewed. What if we don’t have much time to go through all the material soon? If I were to find out that there’s a problem with the DVDs in a month i.e, would they still send me new ones?

I’m going to pick up mine today so it will probably take sometime to go through all of them. Also, what kind of problems have people reported? Is it that a disc doesn’t work in general or have there been cases of working DVDs that just have problems as you’re viewing them?

Thanks for this post though and for helping out the unlucky of us. It’d be a shame for all their money and patience to go to waste. I hope you won’t hear from me again regarding this matter, but if I’m unlucky enough to get a bad DVD, it’s good to know you’re here to help. Thank you 😀

5 03 2010
Vaakku

Hey, you’re from Finland, yes?

I’m too and wanted to ask if your package got stuck in customs and if you had to pay something to get it?

I’m not at home so I don’t even know if mine has arrived yet, I still have to wait until monday when I get back to my apartment. I hope it isn’t stuck at customs and I can go get it from the post office on tuesday.

5 03 2010
Vaakku

I meant for the above comment to be adressed to Vasia. ^^;

5 03 2010
Vasia

Hi there. Yep. I’m from Finland too. ^^ Tampere. Unfortunately, it will get stuck in customs. I’m going there myself right now to get it. The poster arrived normally at the post office (got the tube option), but the DVD is stuck there. It’s because it costs a lot and is not from a EU country.

Gotta go print the e-mails innolife sent and then take two darn busses to get to the customs (couldn’t they have them closer to town?)

I’ll be buying a region-free DVD from verkkokauppa so I’m still stressed about the DVDs working… I’ll probably have that sometime next week and I need to view everything as quickly as possible to make sure it all works.. I’m all stressed out now *lifeless*. Let’s hope our DVDs work ok.

When I get back, I’ll tell you how much it cost on the “Info about DVD” post. Let’s try and keep this one for the faulty DVDs and make life easier for dear Cecilia 😉

Also, glad to see a fan from Finland. I’ve been trying to get my friends (the ones in Finland AND the ones in my country, Greece) obsessed with the show and it seems to be working so you do the same 😛 We need to spread the beauty and get people out of this damn winter depression. It’s March for crying out loud XD

5 03 2010
Maan

Can I ask? Just wondering what if the dvd is faulty. is that mean you have to pay for the shipping again? I got my dvd but i havn’t hve the time to check if my dvd is in good condition or not.

Tnx

5 03 2010
chaegyeong

yeah, i’d like to know how long they will allow for an exchange. i believe i do have the faulty dvds. i just skimmed the dvds cos i don’t have time to rewatch everything rite now so i might have missed the faulty bits but the final drama dvd and the bts dvd are definitely faulty cos they got stuck as i tried to play them in my dvd players and computer. my order number’s 5408, purchased from innolife. email address as above. thank you for your help.

6 03 2010
sasa

Hi

as before i told to you dvd dis 9 can’t read, my order no is 7099 ,
thank you for your help .

6 03 2010
Tananya

What should i do,I’ve just recieve my item but i can’t find membership card TT
Could anyone show what’s it look like???

6 03 2010
minamdvd

did you order before the 20th january?
it should be together with your random item

7 03 2010
Karen

It might have fallen out… For me, the card and handphone cleaner were not packed inside the boxset…

6 03 2010
Tananya

i ordered via Yes24 before 20th january
and i didn’t get the random item too T T

My boxset includes 10discs DVD,diary,poster,photobook and one minibox with calendar inside that’s all i have TT

6 03 2010
minamdvd

yes24 is slightly different to innolife
for yes24, to get the full package, the cut off date was earlier (15th or so?)

7 03 2010
Tananya

Umm I have ordered via yes24 since 29 dec 2009. TT

7 03 2010
minamdvd

so there was no mousepad or anything?
if that’s the case, you may have to leave a msg on the question board at the dvd daum cafe as they are dealing with yes24 orders
or you could try emailing yes24

7 03 2010
Tananya

There’s no mousepad or another random thing and there’s no membership card. So sad coz i wanna get the membership card.

Anyway,thanks for your suggestion^^

7 03 2010
Jean

My dvds can be read by our DVD player (our computer cannot read it) but I’m still not sure if some of the parts are okay because I didn’t watch the whole dvd.I don’t have time to watch the whole series. And some of the parts have no voice/ a very minimal voice.

Order number 6797.. Purchased from Innolife.

Thanks..

8 03 2010
minamdvd

If your dvd player can play it, I dont think they will count it as faulty
What error do you get when you try to play it on your computer? What program are you trying to play it with?

18 03 2010
Jean

audio problem is not faulty? hmm.. okay, I’ll just wait for some updates regarding this.. thanks..^_^.

18 03 2010
Jean

I read that I’m not the only one who has the “audio” problem. and one more thing, some of the problems occurs at the middle of the dvds.. I still don’t have time to watch it, until when I can report if there will still problems on the dvds?!

thanks..

7 03 2010
Dilara

Hi
I have a problem. I ordered the DVD-box to my friend in japan, the shipping costs where cheaper then to switzerland ( I live there)

I’m waiting to a friend, who will go to japan. she could bring the DVD-box to me. so what if my friend goes to japan in 1-2 month??? and I open the box and a dvd doesnt work, can I still get a new cd from innolife?

thank you for your help
dilara

8 03 2010
Whatever

I would suggest that you get your friend in Japan to test it for you. It would be unreasonable to approach ENE after such a long period of time.

20 03 2010
Dilara

well you’re right, but my problem is. when I order something that I really want to have, I want to open the package myself hehe XD I love this excitement of not knowing, what stuff will be inside 😀

but a friend of mine is going end of march to tokyo, he will get me the DVD 🙂

8 03 2010
wwch

Some of the DVDs seem to stop and freeze in certain areas and the sound is not consistent. I ordered from Innolife and the order no is 4868.

Thank you!

8 03 2010
Roxana

yeah, i’d like to know how long they will allow for an exchange. I do have at least 1 faulty dvds. i have not finished watching the dvds.The problem is one of the dvd just freeze for some seconds and continue. This problem continues throughout one of the ep. my order number’s 4713, purchased from innolife. email address as above. thank you for your help.

8 03 2010
Whatever

I think everyone who has bought the DVD set should be responsible shoppers. There is always a timeframe for any exchange of goods. I also don’t have the time to sit down and watch every disc. I switched on my TV and DVD player and let the disc play. I would occasionally glance up to see that it was playing and with the sound on, you would be able to know if the picture freezes. Took me the weekend to run through all 10 discs.

9 03 2010
Vasia

How exactly would we know, though, if any parts have problems (maybe there are image issues) if we just have it playing and we don’t watch? I mean, I want to be here watching the series to make sure, but I’m guessing a lot of us are students and there’s school work to be done. Not always, but it just so happens that this weekend if quite full for me.

Also, I wanted to make sure the DVD arrived well before buying a player to view them. I’ll ge the player and try to check them all during the weekend, but it would be nice to know until when we can do it. I mean, I’d have to kind of postone some school work to check them this weekend and it’s not easy explaining to the teacher that I couldn’t make the deadline cause I was checking discs. So, if we do have like a month’s time, we would have many opportunities to view them all.

I’m sure we’ll have time though since ENE didn’t mention anything about a timeframe. At least Cecilia didn’t post anything like that. So, the sooner the better, but a deadline would be nice to know.

8 03 2010
Bluedelacour

mm I just wondering if the orders to latin America (Peru) wil be delayed cause I Have my trakcing number and it says “Handed over to Air carrier” but it has no date mmm is that ok?

8 03 2010
simon

To all those who don’t know if their DVDs are OK: you could try to use a checking software, such as http://www.softwarepatch.com/software/cd-recovery.html
Also, copying the DVDs to your HD (if you have a PC plus DVD, of course) is a good test! If it doesn’t work even with a good software, something is wrong.

I also experienced some glitches, but I’m still not through checking and watching the whole set.

8 03 2010
Nguyet Nguyen

Hi I’m having issues with all my DVDS,
non will play on any player that I have tried them on. (macbook, PS3, all region dvd players…)

My name is: Nguyet Nguyen
My Email is: eckyub@yahoo.com
My Order Number is: 6888

Thanks

9 03 2010
minamdvd

is it not reading the discs at all?

9 03 2010
Nguyet Nguyen

correct, it would not play them at all.
I’ll put it in my player and it would try to read them but after trying for so long the dvd player(s) (I’ve tried on a few different player) would just stop trying.
same with my macbook but after a while of trying it would just auto eject it because the discs are unreadable.

9 03 2010
evelyn168

Hello Cecilia,

I have watched the first 4 DVDs and the two extra disks. For the first 4 DVDs, it always starts chopping off in the 2nd episode or near the 2nd episode. For the 4th disk, it was the worst. I began chopping two-thirds in the first episode. The extra DVDs are fine. I haven’t had time to watch the remaining 4 DVDs yet. I am quite upset about the quality.

My order number is 5154 and the order number for the shipping is 7419. I bought from Innolife.

Thanks,

Evelyn

9 03 2010
evelyn168

Also, Cecilia, I did not get the calendar with my boxset. I know everyone was mentioning about it. I got confused. I thought it was the diary book. They did not include the calendar in my shipment. What do I do about this?

Thanks,
Evelyn

9 03 2010
minamdvd

u need to email innolife about that as that is innolife’s responsibility

9 03 2010
Piper

so do you mean that there’s supposed to be a table calendar too??cuz i only have the agenda notebook, and not the calendar 😐

15 03 2010
jaimejgs

It’s not a table/desk calendar more like a poster calendar.

10 03 2010
ally

There is a small box beside the DVD set, isn’t there? The calendar is in that small box.

10 03 2010
Maan

Hi, I start checking my dvd cut and I think my dvd are faulty. I hvnt finshd checking all my disc but heres the disc that i had check that are faulty 4, 5 and 6 the sounds are weird (i.e my volume is up to 100%, their voice are low and then after few minutes it will go to normal and later it will do the same) is that consider as faulty? i used my mac, pc and dvd player still the same their voice are low, even my volume is already up to 100%.
My order number is 6389 and order it on innolife. email above

thank you

12 03 2010
Jude

hey, that happened to me too!!.. is that faulty then?!

12 03 2010
Hachi

yeah i think so its consider as faulty. my discs 4 to 8 was faulty… is it same as urs? i mean the discs.

I think you better tell cecilia, that ur discs are faulty too so she can grab ur details and she will email u back.

13 03 2010
Vasia

I got that in some eps too, but I noticed it was mostly in the added scenes. I’m guessing they just didn’t do a good job at the editing so it doesn’t seem to be a problem of the discs.

I personally think they were too small segments to request another one. Plus, like I said, it’s probably a mistake of editing.

Also, what if the new DVDs have it as well? Or what if the new ones freeze and are more problematic than these? I won’t risk getting a faulty disc and go through this process for something that, for all I know, could not even be a disc problem. I’m happy as is.

14 03 2010
Hachi

Oh mine is diffrnt tou… the added scenes are good.. they are normal, i mean the sounds as i can remember…. well of course everyone will hve different problems with it.

11 03 2010
Lesley

Hey , my disc for episode 2 , the some of the flashback scenes are unclear. Like the images kept flicker and its like blur, the image refuses to stand still etc ,
My dvd order number is 6763
Shipping number is 7404

I bought through Innolife.

Thank you Cecilia for all your help!

12 03 2010
Vasia

You mean when Mi Nam is remembering what happened on the roof? That’s not a disc problem. That’s normal. The director did it to show her memory of the previous night is “blurry”. She was drunk so she didn’t remember clearly, in a sense. Your DVD is fine. That was supposed to be in the episode 😉

11 03 2010
karened

Er, this is not related to the dvd, but I received the membership card without the name printed on it although I had sent you the details (and received confirmation of receipt). Is there anyway to correct that?

11 03 2010
bluedelacour

hey all I got my package on March 9th it is so beautiful I can’t watch the dics yet cause I’m in finals so need to be patient… I will watch them this weekend YAB marathon ^^ btw I paid for the tube but I got the poster folded I will wait two or three more for it
Thanks cecilia for all your updates ^^

16 03 2010
Evelyn

Hello Cecilia,
I just got a reply from innolife. They said that the distributors had problem with printing the calendars and they packages some sets without the calendar. Innolife is saying that it’s not their problem. What should I do?

Also, I still haven’t had time to watch the rest if the DVDs to check the quality.

Overall, I’m really upset about my order. I wished they just held off distributing if they had a problem.

Thanks,
Evelyn

16 03 2010
bluedelacour

mmm I still dont get my tube with the poster =(
how much time should I wait?

18 03 2010
Kami

Hi!
Is there any news about the regular edition DVD?
When will it be available?

18 03 2010
ashdotcom

i still haven’t gotten my dvd in the mail and my order # is 6947. I was wondering if anyone still hasn’t gotten theirs yet? I emailed innolife already but I’m just really anxious to see if anyone with a higher order # than mine has received theirs?

19 03 2010
Minam Fan

I still haven’t received mine. My order number is 8062. I’m getting nervous. 😦

19 03 2010
minamdvd

if you’re concerned, try emailing innolife

20 03 2010
ashdotcom

so i emailed innolife and they gave me my tracking number. it turns out they tried to deliver it on March 2 and they said that they gave me notice but i never received it. i’m almost certain that they’ve sent the package back to korea because they only gave me five days to pick up the package. after five days, they send it back to the sender. i’m extremely upset about all of this and i really don’t want to pay for shipping AGAIN. i really wish innolife sent everyone their tracking number because all of this could have been avoided if i had received that tracking number. i also blame the USPS for not leaving a notice in the mail even though they claimed they did. as of right now, i have no idea where my package is, but i have a feeling it’s already been shipped back to korea. i talked to USPS about this and filed a complaint but beyond that, there’s really nothing else they can do. would i really have to pay for shipping again?????

21 03 2010
minamdvd

please confirm firstly that it HAS been sent back to korea
if it has, then just email innolife and tell them to send it to you again
I have no idea if they will ask you to pay for shipping again or not
if they ask you to pay for shipping again, try to reason with them that you were not given a tracking number

19 03 2010
Binh Nguyen

Hi, I’m also having problems with my DVDs. I haven’t checked all of them yet but i’ve tried about 5 or 6 discs on my DVD player and they’re all seriously choppy (this doesn’t happen to other DVDs that I have). However, they do play fine on my laptop. But anyway, the reason why I bought the DVD set was because I wanted to watch YAB on my LCD TV, so I’d be grateful if they can replace them for me. My order number is 6835. Thank you!!!

19 03 2010
ernie

I just finished skimming all my dvds and I believe I have faulty dvds especially disc 5 episode 9. it just stop and freeze for seconds and continues throughout the episode. I thought my dvd player was a bit dusty and I cleaned it but the same problem keep happening. My order number is 6968 and my shipping number is 7550. My email address as above.

thanks a bunch ceci!!

23 03 2010
Jasmine

Hi,
May i know if i can still able to order?

thanks

23 03 2010
winnieho

Hi, just saw this information on faulty DVD exchange in Soompi today. Hope it’s not too late. I have only 1 disc that’s faulty, it freezes a few times, but manages to play after freezing. Can’t remember what disc number though, have to watch again. Still not too bad, but it would be excellent if it can be exchanged.

My order number is 6267.

Thanks Cecilia, for all your untiring efforts. Muah xxx

24 03 2010
Winnie Ho

It’s really wierd… I posted yesterday after being directed from Soompi thread, but I can’t find my post today. Hmmm… so I’ll post again.

I have 1 disc that freezes a few times, but it would play on without any interference from me. I don’t know whether that’s considered faulty. Maybe I can just exchange for that I disc? Let’s see what ENE can do.

My order number is 6267 and it’s from innolife.

BTW, thank you Cecilia for your untiring efforts. Much love from me.

Muah xxx
Winnie

2 04 2010
Amylia

#4773 innolife. There are 3 orders (my friends & I). They haven’t checked their discs but mine is faulty. It freezes a lot, especially towards the end. I’ve tried watching on my laptop as well and the problem is the same. D:

Email : amylia_z@yahoo.co.uk

Btw, is it possible to wait till my friends have checked their discs before doing an exchange together since it’s more convenient that way? I’m from Singapore. May I know how the exchange is supposed to take place? Thank you very much!

5 04 2010
minamdvd

plz check the other dvds as well first then

5 04 2010
Amylia

Okay. (: Just wondering is there a deadline for exchange so that I can ask my friends to check ASAP. Thank you very much for all the trouble! 😀

19 04 2010
Sofiiee

Hello I just wanted to ask what happens if i didn’t receive the membership card ?
Because I thought u said that even tho. we didn’t give the details on the membership card you will still get one wit no name in it ..

26 04 2010
Amylia

Hi Cecilia, just wondering if there’s a deadline for the exchange. ‘Cos my friends asked me to go ahead and exchange mine first. Is that okay? #4773 from Innolife. Email : amylia_z@yahoo.co.uk

Thanks for all the effort!

9 05 2010
Hang

Hi Cecilia,
There are some part in disk 2 that started lagging.
It got worse in disk 4 and it started stopping every 5 minute.

My order number is 7876 from innolife.
my email is xxsincerelymexx@hotmail.com

13 05 2010
Simon

Hi Cecilia! 🙂
#402090 innolife (via Jap site). The first DVD has problems: the picture freezes/gets stuck and looks really … faulty in some scenes – I don’t know how else to describe it. :/ This wasn’t in the original broadcast or on the other DVDs, so it is definitely a fault. Also, it occurs on DVD standalone players and PC players. I checked several.
Hope, they can still replace the faulty DVD.

Hope, everything is still cool for you, now that the YAB hype has cooled down. I want to thank you again a thousand times for all the effort you put into this. None of us would have our DVDs without you! Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

